September 26, 2020

Points Table –

TeamPldWonLostTiedN/RNet RRForAgainstPtsForm
1DC22000+1.100332/40288/404W W
2KXIP21100+2.425363/40266/402L W
3MI21100+0.993357/40312/39.22L W
5CSK31200-0.840497/59.2553/602W L L
6RCB21100-2.175272/40359/402W L

IPL 2020 Points Table, Orange Cap and Purple Cap Latest Table: DC jump to top spot after beating CSK

At the second spot are Kings XI Punjab (KXIP), who collected their first points in their second game of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2020 with a 97-run win over Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) at Dubai. The match in which KL Rahul smashed an unbeaten 132.

The third spot in the table is held by Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians (MI), who came back strongly with a 49-run win over two-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) on Wednesday.

They are followed by Steve Smith’s Rajasthan Royals (RR) who began their campaign with a win over CSK on Tuesday.

Royal Challengers Bangalore are at the sixth spot and the last two spots are occupied by Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) and KKR respectively.

Indian Premier League 2020 Points table

The 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL) kicked off with a clash between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on 29 March. Eight teams are participating in 2019 IPL including Chennai Super Kings, Royal Challengers Bangalore , Delhi Capitals (DC), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH), Mumbai Indians (MI), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), Rajasthan Royals (RR) and Kings XI Punjab, who will be fighting for the coveted trophy.

All eight sides will compete against each other in the league phase. Every side will play seven games at home during the league and 14 in total. The top four teams at the end of league phase will qualify for the playoffs. During the league stage, two points are awarded to a side for a win and one in case of a washout. Mumbai Indians have been the most successful IPL team with four trophy wins followed by CSK who have three crowns in their bag. KKR have won the cash-rich league two times while SRH and RR have won the title once. The now-defunct franchise Deccan Chargers won the IPL title in 2009.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: